Petpooja alternatives for small restaurants, compared by EasyKOT (2026).
Petpooja is a well-known restaurant POS in India. This page does not say you should switch; it says what else is on offer for one outlet, from each product's own public page, read on 6 November 2026. EasyKOT, which we make, is one of them.
We make EasyKOT, and EasyKOT is on this page. The criteria come first, then each product, then who each one fits.
EasyKOT is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Petpooja, Gofrugal, Restroworks, billzova, RestroPod, Vyapar Table and Rista. Petpooja, Gofrugal, Restroworks, billzova, RestroPod, Vyapar Table and Rista are trademarks of their owners, used here only to identify their products.
No other product's logo, screenshot or interface appears here: only its name, and a link to its own public page.
Last checked: 6 November 2026. Spotted an error about Petpooja, Gofrugal, Restroworks, billzova, RestroPod, Vyapar Table and Rista? Write to hello@easykot.com and we will check and correct it within 5 working days.
What we looked at, and how.
The same 10 questions for every product, answered the same way: from the vendor's own public page, in quotes. Where that page is silent the cell says 'Not on the page we saved': the product may well do it, it is just not on the page we captured, so check the source. No ranking, no 'best'.
- Price for one outlet. The figure on the vendor's own page, on that page's period and tax basis. We convert nothing.
- Free trial. How long it is free and whether a card is needed.
- Works offline. In the vendor's own words, whether billing keeps going without internet.
- KOT and kitchen display. How a ticket reaches the kitchen: printer, display or both.
- Waiter app. Whether waiters can take orders at the table, and on which phones.
- Runs on. Laptop, phone or tablet, and which operating system.
- Delivery-app orders. Whether aggregator orders land in the POS by themselves or staff type them in.
- Inventory. Whether stock or recipe costing is part of the product.
- Payments at the till. Whether the POS processes card or UPI itself, or only records what was paid.
- Support. The support hours the vendor states.
Petpooja first, on the same 10 questions.
So that every alternative is read against the same scale. The full side-by-side with prices is on EasyKOT vs Petpooja.
Petpooja
| Criterion | In the vendor's own words |
|---|---|
| Price for one outlet | Base Plan ₹12,000 (ex tax); Operations Manager Growth ₹20,000 / Scale ₹30,000; Marketing Manager ₹10,000 / ₹20,000 / ₹30,000. The page says 'Exclusive of applicable taxes. Plans and offerings are indicative and subject to change.' No billing period is stated beside the figures. |
| Free trial | Not stated on the pricing page; a free demo is offered. |
| Works offline | 'works perfectly well, even in offline mode' (restaurant billing software page); the on-premise Offline POS 'keeps billing for up to 5 days even if your internet goes down'. |
| KOT and kitchen display | Kitchen Display System that 'Works on Android and Windows OS', listed in the Operations Manager tiers. |
| Waiter app | Captain app 'Configured to work on any android phone', listed in the Operations Manager tiers. |
| Runs on | 'works smoothly with iOS, Windows, and Android laptops, computers, tablets and phones'. |
| Delivery-app orders | 'Food Aggregators Integrations' in the Base Plan; 'Zomato/Swiggy Reconciliation' in Operations Manager. |
| Inventory | Inventory and Smart-Stock Manager in the Base Plan. |
| Payments at the till | Captain app: 'Single tap contactless card payments under INR 5000'. |
| Support | 'Support 24x7 (Online)' in the Base Plan. |
Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Zomato and Swiggy orders inside the POS, inventory, and an iOS option. EasyKOT has none of the three.
Five alternatives, EasyKOT first because it is ours.
The order is not a ranking. EasyKOT is first so you know who wrote this page; the rest are in the order we read them.
EasyKOT
| Criterion | In the vendor's own words |
|---|---|
| Price for one outlet | ₹299 a month for one outlet, plus 18% GST. ₹3,588 a year at the monthly rate, plus 18% GST. No setup fee, no AMC, no per-device charge. |
| Free trial | 3 months free, no card. |
| Works offline | The Desktop App, KOT printing and settle run on the laptop's own database; it must sync online at least once every 30 days. |
| KOT and kitchen display | KOT rounds to a printer or the kitchen display; the kitchen display is included. |
| Waiter app | Yes, on Android phones, included. No iPhone app yet. |
| Runs on | Windows and Mac Desktop App, a browser, an Android phone at the counter. No iPhone or iPad. |
| Delivery-app orders | No. Zomato or Swiggy orders are typed in by staff. |
| Inventory | No. |
| Payments at the till | Cash, UPI, Card, part payments and Udhaar are recorded. Card is taken on your own bank terminal; EasyKOT processes no payment. |
| Support | WhatsApp and email, answered in Indian business hours. |
Gofrugal
| Criterion | In the vendor's own words |
|---|---|
| Price for one outlet | Our saved copy prints no plan figure (prices load in the browser). The page says its prices are 'inclusive of GST for purchase within India'; on annual billing, 'Pay for 10 months and use for a year!' See the source for today's figure. |
| Free trial | '30-day free trial'. |
| Works offline | 'robust offline mode' on the cloud restaurant POS page; its billing app 'works offline'. |
| KOT and kitchen display | 'kitchen display system (KDS)' on the cloud restaurant POS page. |
| Waiter app | ServJoy, 'the restaurant order-taking app'. |
| Runs on | Not stated on the page |
| Delivery-app orders | 'Swiggy, Zomato, MagicPin, and Dunzo' orders on one screen (restaurant features page). |
| Inventory | 'bill of materials and stock levels'. |
| Payments at the till | Not stated on the page |
| Support | '24/7 customer support'. |
Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Swiggy, Zomato, MagicPin and Dunzo orders on one screen, inventory, and a choice of cloud or on-premise.
Restroworks
| Criterion | In the vendor's own words |
|---|---|
| Price for one outlet | No public price: 'Get a Quote', built from 'the modules you switch on, how many locations you run, and how much of your hardware we can reuse'. |
| Free trial | Not stated on the page |
| Works offline | 'Offline mode lets your team keep billing, taking orders, and printing KOTs through the outage.' |
| KOT and kitchen display | Kitchen Display System (restaurant POS page). |
| Waiter app | mPOS (handheld) 'enables your staff to process the entire order right at the table'. |
| Runs on | 'runs on Android and iOS devices and works with your existing touchscreen terminals'. |
| Delivery-app orders | Its POS page routes aggregator orders ('DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats') to one dashboard; check its site for Zomato and Swiggy. |
| Inventory | 'Inventory Management': 'Inventory deducts automatically as bill settles'. |
| Payments at the till | Wallets, QR, contactless and EMV cards through integrated payment providers (restaurant POS page). |
| Support | 'Support is available 24x7 via live chat, calls, and email'. |
Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Built for multi-outlet chains, runs on iOS, has inventory, and takes card payments through integrated providers.
billzova
| Criterion | In the vendor's own words |
|---|---|
| Price for one outlet | Starter Plan '₹399 /month incl. GST' for a single location; '₹3,999/year instead of ₹4,788'. A Custom Plan for chains, priced on request. |
| Free trial | 30-day free trial, 'no payment needed'; 'Cancel anytime'. |
| Works offline | 'Offline-first desktop POS'. |
| KOT and kitchen display | 'Table & KOT management' and a kitchen display, included. |
| Waiter app | Not on the page we saved |
| Runs on | A desktop POS and an Android POS app (plans page). |
| Delivery-app orders | Not stated on the page |
| Inventory | 'Inventory & recipe costing' included. |
| Payments at the till | Not on the page we saved |
| Support | Priority phone and WhatsApp on the Custom Plan (plans page). |
Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Inventory and recipe costing in its base price.
RestroPod
| Criterion | In the vendor's own words |
|---|---|
| Price for one outlet | 'Prices are without GST.' Cafe ₹2,999 for the first year, then ₹3,999 a year (2 devices, 15 tables, 300 bills a day); Restaurant ₹4,999 for the first year, then ₹5,999 a year (3 devices, 30 tables, 500 bills a day). Restaurant Demo ₹499. |
| Free trial | 'Is there a free trial? No.' A paid demo at ₹499 instead. |
| Works offline | 'Billing works offline. Internet once every 5 days to verify the license'. |
| KOT and kitchen display | KOT routing and a Kitchen Display System on the Restaurant plan. |
| Waiter app | Other devices join as waiter, cashier, manager or kitchen by QR code (restaurant page). |
| Runs on | 'Windows 10 and above, and Android 8 and above'. |
| Delivery-app orders | Typed in by staff: 'There is no automatic link to the apps.' |
| Inventory | Inventory Control on the Restaurant plan. |
| Payments at the till | Not stated on the page |
| Support | 'Chat on WhatsApp'. |
Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Inventory control and a loyalty programme, neither of which EasyKOT has.
Start from what you need.
- You need Zomato or Swiggy orders inside the POS: Petpooja and Gofrugal name Zomato and Swiggy on their pages; Restroworks' POS page routes aggregator orders (‘DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats’) to one dashboard, check its site for Zomato and Swiggy. EasyKOT does not have it; on RestroPod staff type them in too.
- You need inventory or recipe costing: Petpooja, Gofrugal, Restroworks, billzova and RestroPod list inventory. EasyKOT does not have it.
- You want to run it on an iPhone or iPad: Petpooja and Restroworks state iOS. EasyKOT runs on Windows, Mac, a browser and Android.
- You want the POS itself to process card or UPI: Restroworks states integrated providers; Petpooja, contactless card on its captain app. EasyKOT only records a payment.
- One outlet, your own laptop and printer, a low fixed price, offline billing, the waiter app and the kitchen screen in one plan: that is what EasyKOT is built for. billzova and RestroPod also publish a one-outlet price; all three figures sit above, each on its own basis.
On the list by name, not compared: Vyapar Table and Rista. Their pages render in the browser and we hold no saved copy to quote, so this page makes no claim about them. They join at the next check.
Every rival's source link goes to its own page; Petpooja's is petpooja.com/poss/pricing. Read next: the full India list and Petpooja's price in 2026.
Run it 3 months, then pay for it.
Three months free, full product, no card. Made in India, for the counter: built inside a running restaurant.