Compare · India ·

EasyKOT vs Petpooja: price and features for one small restaurant, November 2026.

What both products' public pages say, read on 6 November 2026. Prices on the basis each vendor states. Where Petpooja is ahead, the page says so. The decision is yours.

Start free — ₹0 todayDemo on WhatsApp

We make EasyKOT, and EasyKOT is on this page. The table is the whole comparison; the source sits under it.

EasyKOT is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Petpooja. Petpooja are trademarks of their owners, used here only to identify their products.

No other product's logo, screenshot or interface appears here: only its name, and a link to its own public page.

Last checked: 6 November 2026. Spotted an error about Petpooja? Write to hello@easykot.com and we will check and correct it within 5 working days.

Side by side

Ten things, in each vendor's own words.

The Petpooja column is its own public pages, quoted: the pricing page, the restaurant billing software page, the Offline POS page, the captain app page and the kitchen display page, all on petpooja.com, read on 6 November 2026. The EasyKOT column is our own pricing page. ‘Not stated on the page’ means the page covers the topic and gives no figure.

Petpooja: petpooja.com/poss/pricing and its linked product pages, 6 November 2026. EasyKOT: easykot.com/pricing, the same day.
CriterionPetpoojaEasyKOT
Price for one outletBase Plan ₹12,000 (ex tax); Operations Manager Growth ₹20,000 / Scale ₹30,000; Marketing Manager ₹10,000 / ₹20,000 / ₹30,000. The page says 'Exclusive of applicable taxes. Plans and offerings are indicative and subject to change.' No billing period is stated beside the figures.₹299 a month for one outlet, plus 18% GST. ₹3,588 a year at the monthly rate, plus 18% GST. No setup fee, no AMC, no per-device charge.
Free trialNot stated on the pricing page; a free demo is offered.3 months free, no card.
Works offline'works perfectly well, even in offline mode' (restaurant billing software page); the on-premise Offline POS 'keeps billing for up to 5 days even if your internet goes down'.The Desktop App, KOT printing and settle run on the laptop's own database; it must sync online at least once every 30 days.
KOT and kitchen displayKitchen Display System that 'Works on Android and Windows OS', listed in the Operations Manager tiers.KOT rounds to a printer or the kitchen display; the kitchen display is included.
Waiter appCaptain app 'Configured to work on any android phone', listed in the Operations Manager tiers.Yes, on Android phones, included. No iPhone app yet.
Runs on'works smoothly with iOS, Windows, and Android laptops, computers, tablets and phones'.Windows and Mac Desktop App, a browser, an Android phone at the counter. No iPhone or iPad.
Delivery-app orders'Food Aggregators Integrations' in the Base Plan; 'Zomato/Swiggy Reconciliation' in Operations Manager.No. Zomato or Swiggy orders are typed in by staff.
InventoryInventory and Smart-Stock Manager in the Base Plan.No.
Payments at the tillCaptain app: 'Single tap contactless card payments under INR 5000'.Cash, UPI, Card, part payments and Udhaar are recorded. Card is taken on your own bank terminal; EasyKOT processes no payment.
Support'Support 24x7 (Online)' in the Base Plan.WhatsApp and email, answered in Indian business hours.

Where Petpooja is stronger than EasyKOT: Zomato and Swiggy orders inside the POS, inventory, and an iOS option. EasyKOT has none of the three.

Price basis

Read both prices the same way.

Petpooja's pricing page marks every figure ‘Exclusive of applicable taxes’ and states neither a billing period nor a per-outlet basis beside it. We print those figures as they are, without adding a period or an outlet.

EasyKOT is ₹299 a month for one outlet, plus 18% GST. That is ₹3,588 a year at the monthly rate, plus 18% GST. Yearly billing and its figure are on the pricing page. Tax is extra on both sides.

The plans are not the same shape, so say it plainly. Petpooja's Base Plan lists inventory and aggregator integrations, which EasyKOT does not have. EasyKOT's one plan includes the kitchen display and the captain app, which Petpooja's page places inside the Operations Manager tiers (₹20,000 or ₹30,000). Setting ₹12,000 against EasyKOT's price is therefore half the sum, and ₹12,000 carries no stated period; the table above is the whole of it.

Plainly

What EasyKOT does not do.

  • No Zomato or Swiggy orders inside the POS; staff type them in.
  • No inventory or recipe costing.
  • No iPhone or iPad app; the waiter app is Android only.
  • No card-terminal or payment-gateway link; card is swiped on your own bank terminal and EasyKOT only records it.
  • No multi-outlet reports; one plan covers one outlet.
  • No PDF export of customer invoices yet.
  • No loyalty programme.

If one of these is essential to your business, look at Petpooja or another product. EasyKOT is for one restaurant, café, dhaba or cloud kitchen with one or two counters that needs bills, KOTs and reports at a low fixed price.

Verify

Check it yourself, two minutes.

  1. Open petpooja.com/poss/pricing. Base Plan, Operations Manager, Marketing Manager and the footnote are on that page.
  2. Open easykot.com/pricing. One plan, its figure, and what is not built, in the FAQ.
  3. If you ask for a quote, ask module by module, with the renewal price beside each line. A written number is the only one worth comparing.
  4. If a number here has changed, write to hello@easykot.com; we check and correct within 5 working days. We keep a dated copy of every page quoted here.

Read next: Petpooja's price in 2026, Petpooja alternatives, and the full India list.

3 months free · ₹0 today · no card

Run it 3 months, then pay for it.

Three months free, full product, no card. Made in India, for the counter: built inside a running restaurant.