Compare · India ·

Best restaurant billing software for small restaurants in India (2026), compared by EasyKOT.

The plain fact first: EasyKOT made this list and EasyKOT is on it, so there is no number one here. Ten things per product, from each product's own public page, in quotes, read on 6 November 2026. Where another product is ahead of EasyKOT, the page says so. Match it to what you need.

Start free — ₹0 todayDemo on WhatsApp

We make EasyKOT, and EasyKOT is on this page. The criteria come first, then every product on the same criteria, then who each one fits.

EasyKOT is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by billzova, Gofrugal, Petpooja, RestroPod, Restroworks, Vyapar Table and Rista. billzova, Gofrugal, Petpooja, RestroPod, Restroworks, Vyapar Table and Rista are trademarks of their owners, used here only to identify their products.

No other product's logo, screenshot or interface appears here: only its name, and a link to its own public page.

Last checked: 6 November 2026. Spotted an error about billzova, Gofrugal, Petpooja, RestroPod, Restroworks, Vyapar Table and Rista? Write to hello@easykot.com and we will check and correct it within 5 working days.

First

What we looked at, and how.

A small restaurant here means one outlet, one or two counters, your own laptop or phone and your own printer. Ten questions for that buyer, put to every product the same way, answered from the vendor's own page, in quotes. Where that page is silent the cell says 'Not on the page we saved': the product may well do it, it is just not on the page we captured, so check the source. 'Not stated on the page' means the page covers the topic and gives no figure.

  1. Price for one outlet. The figure on the vendor's own page, on that page's period and tax basis. We convert nothing.
  2. Free trial. How long it is free and whether a card is needed.
  3. Works offline. In the vendor's own words, whether billing keeps going without internet.
  4. KOT and kitchen display. How a ticket reaches the kitchen: printer, display or both.
  5. Waiter app. Whether waiters can take orders at the table, and on which phones.
  6. Runs on. Laptop, phone or tablet, and which operating system.
  7. Delivery-app orders. Whether aggregator orders land in the POS by themselves or staff type them in.
  8. Inventory. Whether stock or recipe costing is part of the product.
  9. Payments at the till. Whether the POS processes card or UPI itself, or only records what was paid.
  10. Support. The support hours the vendor states.

We rank nobody, because we are on the list. The order: EasyKOT first, so you know who wrote the page, then the rest A to Z.

Our product

EasyKOT

Source: easykot.com/pricing, checked
CriterionIn the vendor's own words
Price for one outlet₹299 a month for one outlet, plus 18% GST. ₹3,588 a year at the monthly rate, plus 18% GST. No setup fee, no AMC, no per-device charge.
Free trial3 months free, no card.
Works offlineThe Desktop App, KOT printing and settle run on the laptop's own database; it must sync online at least once every 30 days.
KOT and kitchen displayKOT rounds to a printer or the kitchen display; the kitchen display is included.
Waiter appYes, on Android phones, included. No iPhone app yet.
Runs onWindows and Mac Desktop App, a browser, an Android phone at the counter. No iPhone or iPad.
Delivery-app ordersNo. Zomato or Swiggy orders are typed in by staff.
InventoryNo.
Payments at the tillCash, UPI, Card, part payments and Udhaar are recorded. Card is taken on your own bank terminal; EasyKOT processes no payment.
SupportWhatsApp and email, answered in Indian business hours.
Another product

billzova

Source: billzova.com/plans, checked
CriterionIn the vendor's own words
Price for one outletStarter Plan '₹399 /month incl. GST' for a single location; '₹3,999/year instead of ₹4,788'. A Custom Plan for chains, priced on request.
Free trial30-day free trial, 'no payment needed'; 'Cancel anytime'.
Works offline'Offline-first desktop POS'.
KOT and kitchen display'Table & KOT management' and a kitchen display, included.
Waiter appNot on the page we saved
Runs onA desktop POS and an Android POS app (plans page).
Delivery-app ordersNot stated on the page
Inventory'Inventory & recipe costing' included.
Payments at the tillNot on the page we saved
SupportPriority phone and WhatsApp on the Custom Plan (plans page).

Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Inventory and recipe costing in its base price.

Another product

Gofrugal

Source: gofrugal.com/plans-pricing, checked
CriterionIn the vendor's own words
Price for one outletOur saved copy prints no plan figure (prices load in the browser). The page says its prices are 'inclusive of GST for purchase within India'; on annual billing, 'Pay for 10 months and use for a year!' See the source for today's figure.
Free trial'30-day free trial'.
Works offline'robust offline mode' on the cloud restaurant POS page; its billing app 'works offline'.
KOT and kitchen display'kitchen display system (KDS)' on the cloud restaurant POS page.
Waiter appServJoy, 'the restaurant order-taking app'.
Runs onNot stated on the page
Delivery-app orders'Swiggy, Zomato, MagicPin, and Dunzo' orders on one screen (restaurant features page).
Inventory'bill of materials and stock levels'.
Payments at the tillNot stated on the page
Support'24/7 customer support'.

Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Swiggy, Zomato, MagicPin and Dunzo orders on one screen, inventory, and a choice of cloud or on-premise.

Another product

Petpooja

Source: petpooja.com/poss/pricing, checked
CriterionIn the vendor's own words
Price for one outletBase Plan ₹12,000 (ex tax); Operations Manager Growth ₹20,000 / Scale ₹30,000; Marketing Manager ₹10,000 / ₹20,000 / ₹30,000. The page says 'Exclusive of applicable taxes. Plans and offerings are indicative and subject to change.' No billing period is stated beside the figures.
Free trialNot stated on the pricing page; a free demo is offered.
Works offline'works perfectly well, even in offline mode' (restaurant billing software page); the on-premise Offline POS 'keeps billing for up to 5 days even if your internet goes down'.
KOT and kitchen displayKitchen Display System that 'Works on Android and Windows OS', listed in the Operations Manager tiers.
Waiter appCaptain app 'Configured to work on any android phone', listed in the Operations Manager tiers.
Runs on'works smoothly with iOS, Windows, and Android laptops, computers, tablets and phones'.
Delivery-app orders'Food Aggregators Integrations' in the Base Plan; 'Zomato/Swiggy Reconciliation' in Operations Manager.
InventoryInventory and Smart-Stock Manager in the Base Plan.
Payments at the tillCaptain app: 'Single tap contactless card payments under INR 5000'.
Support'Support 24x7 (Online)' in the Base Plan.

Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Zomato and Swiggy orders inside the POS, inventory, and an iOS option. EasyKOT has none of the three.

Another product

RestroPod

Source: restropod.com/restaurant/pricing, checked
CriterionIn the vendor's own words
Price for one outlet'Prices are without GST.' Cafe ₹2,999 for the first year, then ₹3,999 a year (2 devices, 15 tables, 300 bills a day); Restaurant ₹4,999 for the first year, then ₹5,999 a year (3 devices, 30 tables, 500 bills a day). Restaurant Demo ₹499.
Free trial'Is there a free trial? No.' A paid demo at ₹499 instead.
Works offline'Billing works offline. Internet once every 5 days to verify the license'.
KOT and kitchen displayKOT routing and a Kitchen Display System on the Restaurant plan.
Waiter appOther devices join as waiter, cashier, manager or kitchen by QR code (restaurant page).
Runs on'Windows 10 and above, and Android 8 and above'.
Delivery-app ordersTyped in by staff: 'There is no automatic link to the apps.'
InventoryInventory Control on the Restaurant plan.
Payments at the tillNot stated on the page
Support'Chat on WhatsApp'.

Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Inventory control and a loyalty programme, neither of which EasyKOT has.

Another product

Restroworks

Source: restroworks.com/pricing, checked
CriterionIn the vendor's own words
Price for one outletNo public price: 'Get a Quote', built from 'the modules you switch on, how many locations you run, and how much of your hardware we can reuse'.
Free trialNot stated on the page
Works offline'Offline mode lets your team keep billing, taking orders, and printing KOTs through the outage.'
KOT and kitchen displayKitchen Display System (restaurant POS page).
Waiter appmPOS (handheld) 'enables your staff to process the entire order right at the table'.
Runs on'runs on Android and iOS devices and works with your existing touchscreen terminals'.
Delivery-app ordersIts POS page routes aggregator orders ('DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats') to one dashboard; check its site for Zomato and Swiggy.
Inventory'Inventory Management': 'Inventory deducts automatically as bill settles'.
Payments at the tillWallets, QR, contactless and EMV cards through integrated payment providers (restaurant POS page).
Support'Support is available 24x7 via live chat, calls, and email'.

Where it is stronger than EasyKOT: Built for multi-outlet chains, runs on iOS, has inventory, and takes card payments through integrated providers.

Who fits whom

Start from your need, not from a name.

  • Zomato or Swiggy orders inside the POS: Gofrugal and Petpooja name Zomato and Swiggy on their pages; Restroworks' POS page routes aggregator orders (‘DoorDash, Grubhub, and Uber Eats’) to one dashboard, check its site for Zomato and Swiggy. On EasyKOT and RestroPod staff type them in; billzova's page is silent.
  • Inventory or recipe costing: billzova, Gofrugal, Petpooja, RestroPod and Restroworks. EasyKOT does not have it.
  • iPhone or iPad: Petpooja and Restroworks state iOS. EasyKOT, billzova and RestroPod do not.
  • The POS processes card or UPI itself: Restroworks states integrated providers; Petpooja, contactless card on its captain app. EasyKOT only records a payment.
  • A free trial: EasyKOT 3 months, no card; billzova and Gofrugal 30 days; RestroPod has no trial, a ₹499 demo instead; Petpooja's and Restroworks' pages do not say.
  • A published one-outlet price: EasyKOT, billzova and RestroPod print a one-outlet figure, each on its own basis (above). Petpooja prints figures without stating a period or a per-outlet basis. Gofrugal's prices load in the browser; our saved copy has none to quote. Restroworks quotes.
  • Offline billing, the waiter app and the kitchen screen at one fixed price, on your own laptop: that is what EasyKOT is built for; billzova and RestroPod also list these inside one plan, see their pages.

On the list by name, not compared: Vyapar Table and Rista. Their pages render in the browser and we hold no saved copy to quote, so this page makes no claim about them. They join at the next check.

Read next: EasyKOT vs Petpooja, Petpooja alternatives, and EasyKOT's pricing page, which says what is not built.

3 months free · ₹0 today · no card

Run it 3 months, then pay for it.

Three months free, full product, no card. Made in India, for the counter: built inside a running restaurant.